My Peom

                 I’m standing here in the cold and rain, Where are you when i need you the most? You just fade away like a distant memory.You left this world without looking back, lived your life without any regret, Why did you leave me? We all miss you more than you would know, That is the least we all owe.With your life there was no regret, you lived it to the fulest, Why did you have to go? You left without giving me a chance to say goodbye. When they all told me you would be fine, but that was just a lie. Everyone wants you back, you were the one we looked up to, I wanted to be just like you. I wanted you there when I grew up, but you leave me here so young… They tell me that is just life, If that is life, I would rather be up there with you. I saw you in so much pain, until you fully gave way.  They say you are still here, if you are then please… somehow tell me your with me.

This was a peom was how I felt when my grandparents passed away. My mom told me my grandma was going to be fine, then at like 3:00 in the morning my dad woke me up and said he got a call from my mom (who was with my grandmother in Flordia at the moment, we were on our way there) and before I got to see her for the last time, my mom told me she had passed away. In the same month, we had to go back up to NY because my grandfather had just passed away too. And this was around when my mom’s dad, and my dad’s mom had left us too. It took us all a while to get over this. We all went to grief classes together. I can tell that people thought i was weird because in 4th grade, It was a week after my grandfathers funeral, and my teacher called me out of the class room to ask me what was wrong. I started crying. I was depressed at the moment and not even my weird best friend could cheer me up. It took a while to be happy again. But me and my family made it through. I know that you all can some how relate to this, you’ve all probably lost some one close to you. Just remember that everything happens for a reason, and they are never gone.

PLEASE COMENT!!

2 Comments

  1. Puddinpie102 said,

    September 26, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    Nice poem

  2. cucca10229 said,

    September 26, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    Thanks, you remember grandpa right? This was kinda about him also.


Leave a Reply

